Congratulations to the following faculty members who received promotions and tenure appointments approved by the Board of Governors at a meeting on Tuesday, June 16th:

Department of Biology

Dr. Nir Yakoby – Professor I

Department of Childhood Studies

Dr. Lynne Vallone – Distinguished Professor

Department of Computer Science

Dr. Sunil Shende – Professor I

Department of Political Science

Dr. Michael Boyle – Associate Professor

Department of Visual, Media, and Performing Arts

Dr. Mark Zaki – Professor I (Music)