Congratulations to the following faculty members who received promotions and tenure appointments approved by the Board of Governors at a meeting on Tuesday, April 10th:

Department of Chemistry

Dr. Catherine Grgicak – Associate Professor (reappointment with tenure)

Department of Economics

Dr. Noha Emara – Associate Professor

Department of Philosophy

Dr. Eric Chwang – Associate Professor

Department of Political Science

Dr. Maureen Donaghy – Associate Professor

Department of Public Policy and Administration 

Dr. Adam Okulicz-Kozaryn – Associate Professor 

Department of World Languages and Cultures

Dr. Próspero García – Associate Professor 

Additionally, the faculty listed below were granted non-tenure track promotions:

Department of Biology

Ms. Tracie Paulson – Assistant Teaching Professor

Department of Sociology, Anthropology, and Criminal Justice

Dr. Harry Rhea – Associate Teaching Professor

Department of Fine Arts

Dr. Joseph Schiavo, Teaching Professor 

Department of Physics

Dr. Julianne Griepenburg, Assistant Teaching Professor 

Department of Political Science

Mr. Timothy Knievel, Assistant Teaching Professor

Teacher Preparation Program

Dr. Sara Becker, Assistant Teaching Professor 

Ms. Ann Heidelberg, Assistant Teaching Professor